Over 5,000 spectators travelled to the Phoenix Park over the course of two days to watch 64 teams made up of 40 men’s teams, eight women’s teams, eight Under-15 teams and eight Under-13 teams participate in the 18th annual SARI Soccerfest.. SARI Director and Former Ireland manager Brian Kerr who refereed the All-Stars game said, “I want to thank everyone who participated in today’s All-Stars match especially Minister Ó Ríordáin for leading the SARI All-Stars. For SARI the All-Stars game helps communicate the huge role sport can play in bringing people together. SARI’s greatest strength and experience is in organising and delivering inter-cultural sports events that allow people to learn about their similarities rather than call out the differences. That is why we are so very proud to see all these great teams come together today to play the beautiful game.” “It is also great to see so many families and spectators calling up to watch the weekend of football. We have had a massive turn out and people have been treated to some brilliant displays of football. SARI is very grateful to everyone who made today possible”

SARI All Stars beat Love Hate:

Former Dublin GAA player Jason Sherlock's second half strike sealed a 2-1 win over Love Hate All Stars in Sunday's All Star encounter. Peter Coonan aka Fran gave Love Hate the lead with an excellent strike midway through the first half.

SARI drew level after the restart through a fine effort from former Leeds United player Alan Cawley before Noel King, U21 Republic of Ireland Manager, set up Sherlock for the winning goal!

The Love Hate team included stars such as Aidan Gillen (John Boy), Peter Coonan (Fran), Laurence Kinlan (Elmo), Barry Keoghan (Wayne), Johnny Ward, James Flynn and Ian Lloyd Anderson with writer Stuart Carolan managing from the side lines.

While the SARI All Stars was made up of sports personalities such as Ireland Under-21 manager Noel King, Irish Women's Rugby Internationals Marie Louise Reilly and Jenny Murphy and former League of Ireland players Stuart Byrne and Ian Cawley alongside members of the media such as RTE presenters Aidan Power, John Kenny and James O'Toole, Irish Times Soccer correspondent Emmet Malone and Des Gibson, Mark McCadden and Eoin Brannigan of the Star with Eoin McDevitt, Second Captains managing the winning team!

SARI Soccerfest Cup Winners: Dun Laoghaire Guards.
Dun Laoghaire Guards beat Republic of Gingerbread 3-2 on penalties following extra time after the game finished 0-0 to win the SARI Soccerfest Cup. Fionn Brooks of Republic of Gingerbread was named player of the tournament.

SARI Soccerfest Women's Cup Winners: Shelbourne FC
Shelbourne FC overcame their close rivals St Patrick's Athletic with a brace from Emma Boyle in between goals from Erica Cahill and Eve Farrelly, who finished the tournament as top scorer, to win 4-0 in the women's tournament.

SARI Soccerfest Plate Winners: Puskas Hagi
Puskas Hagi, with players form Hungarian and Romanian backgrounds won the SARI Soccerfest Plate with a 2-1 win over Equality FC.

SARI Soccerfest U15 Cup Winners: Granada FC
In the inaugural Under-15 tournament it was South Dublin's Granada FC who kept their nerve in their penalty shoot out 3-2 win over Lifford FC of Ennis, Co. Clare. Granada's Liam Ryan scored the all important penalty after their keeper Steve Bilevich saved Lifford's second penalty.

SARI Soccerfest U13 Cup Winners: Pavee Point
Pavee Point retained the Under-13 Cup on Saturday thanks to two fine strikes from Martin Collins to get the better of Sworda Celtic in a highly entertaining final in front of a big crowd.

Special thanks to Joe Costello TD, Brian Kerr and John Devine for presenting the medals and trophies.

And many thanks to our sponsors without whom Soccerfest would not be possible:

The Iris O'Brien Foundation
Dublin City Council
Office for the Promotion of Migrant Integration, Department of Justice
The Football Association of Ireland (FAI)
National Lottery
Irish Federation of University Teachers (IFUT)
Concern Worldwide
Irish National Teachers' Organisation (INTO)
The Office of Public Works (OPW)
John Rocha
Lee Brothers 
Football For Hope